Articles

Previews

We never get preview copies anymore, probably because we always forget to ask for them. But occasionally we get our squinty pig eyes on a screenshot and write our wild assumptions away in previews! Oh the pain.

FeatureUpdated
Bounty Hunter Preview (GC, PS2)
E3 has revealed the following: If you're an adventure game purist who loves puzzles, then this game will not appeal to you at all. However, if you enjoy a game that's all action (and maybe fun), then you would probably get some satisfaction out of Bounty Hunter.
29 Sep, 2018
E3 2001: Carnival of the Damned
Back in the day (2001 to be precise), we waddled our fat little bottoms to sunny Los Angeles, to attend the Electronic Entertainment Expo. Afterwards, we all went to Disneyland with Domic Armato, the voice of Guybrush Threepwood. A fun time indeed!
16 Dec, 2018
E3 2002: RTX Red Rock Preview (GC, PS2)
RTX producer Reeve Thompson gives us a tour of Hal Barwood's upcoming action adventure. It's set in Mars, and the main guy's nickname is "EZ." It looks cool, though.
29 Sep, 2018
EMI - First Impressions
Join the good ship Mixnmojo as our news-monkeys and guest give their first impressions of playing the game. Read mini-reviews from each of our staff and guest Skyfox from the Scumm Bar. Also are several handpicked favorite screenshots from the first half
30 Sep, 2018
Fun With Editor's Day '02
It's Editor's Day! That glorious day when LucasArts begs you to sit around, eat their food, and play their unreleased games. We got to check in on Bounty Hunter, The Clone Wars, and Jedi Knight II: Console Edition, and now you get to check out... the story!
29 Sep, 2018
Gladius Preview (GC, PS2, XBox)
We got an early look at LucasArts' upcoming RPG at this year's E3 expo. Sarah McKeever shares her opinion of the demo in her first impressions writeup.
29 Sep, 2018
Indiana Jones and the Emperor's Tomb (PS2, PC)
Through such critically successful games as Last Crusade and Fate of Atlantis, people have enjoyed stepping into Indy's shoes and adventuring all over the world. The previous third-person game, Indiana Jones and the Infernal Machine, drew mixed reactions from fans and critics. With that in mind, reviewer Andrew Langley shares his thoughts on Indy's latest, The Emperor's Tomb.
29 Sep, 2018
Lego Indiana Jones
We travelled to London to play a level of Indiana Jones, as well as to look at the British Museum and stalk Sylvester McCoy. This is our first preview since Spaff foretold the destruction of the world back in the winter of ’98.
10 Dec, 2018
Massive Chalice: A first look
Hey, a preview?! We do those now and again!
20 Nov, 2014
Memories of e3 2009
LucasArts made a glorious return to their roots; Double Fine showcased their new Rock 'n' Roll game; in an alley-way in the slums of Cairo, a seven year old boy cried for the loss of his favourite toy train, wiped his tears, and became a man. Everything is connected to everything else.
10 Dec, 2018
Psychonauts Preview (XBox)
Some guy in a hallway at E3 said, "Psst! You wanna see a crazy new game?" As it turned out, that guy was Tim Schafer, and that game was the very impressive Psychonauts.
21 Feb, 2012
RTX Red Rock Preview
Jake previews the first original LEC title since Jabba's Math Palace
08 Dec, 2018
Sam & Max Freelance Police: A First Look
And, as it would be, a last look, what with the game's cancellation and all.
04 May, 2011
Tales of Monkey Island Preview
Jeff Moeller travelled to the mystical land of "E3" to rape, pillage and murder in the name of Mojo. He also played some computer games, including the new Monkey Island series from Telltale!
10 Dec, 2018
The Clone Wars Preview (GC, PS2)
After getting a brief look at The Clone Wars at E3 2002, Jake got completely hooked. Well, he would be completely hooked if he weren't still recovering from Battle for Naboo. Read this preview to find out why The Clone Wars might be worth your time and cash.
29 Sep, 2018
The Secret of Monkey Island Special Edition Preview
LucasArts shocked the world when it announced a return to their glorious past: to be precise, a return to The Secret of Monkey Island. This version has new graphics, voices, and music, and has lots of colours, and dancing, and gay times.
10 Dec, 2018